Staff Directory

 

Principal

Dresback_Kyle1

Kyle Dresback

kyle.dresback@stjohns.k12.fl.us

 

Administrative Staff

Jessica Balla

Assistant Principal - Communication, Events, Data, Social Studies, Reading, ROTC, and PE

jessica.balla@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Latasha Bowens

Assistant Principal - LEA, RTI, Attendance, Discipline, ESE, English, Arts, and Academies

latasha.bowens@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Abbey Mander

Assistant Principal - Curriculum,Guidance, Science, and World Languages 

abbey.mander@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Bernie Blue

Dean, 9 & 11, Transportation, Saturday School

bernie.blue@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jacqueline Ashcroft

Dean, 10 & 12, Detention

jacqueline.ashcroft@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jerry Hurst

Dean – Attendance, Parking, Drills

jerry.hurst@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Bob Wamser

Maintenance Coordinator

robert.wamser@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Matt McCool

Athletic Director

matt.mccool@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Vanessa Power

Registrar

vanessa.power@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Crystal Stone

Bookkeeper

crystal.stone@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Karen Cornelius

Administrative Secretary

karen.cornelius@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Kim Hollis

IB Coordinator – IB Website

kim.hollis@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jaime Combs

Academy Coordinator – Academy Website

jaime.combs@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Mollie Altick-Magill

Instructional Literacy Coach – Website

mollie.altick-magill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Academies

TV Production 2-5, Wired, IB Film
Digital Design, Introduction to IT (Communications & Hospitality) – Department Head
TV Production 1, TV Production 2 – 5, Sports Media, Senior Video
Drafting 1-4
Yearbook

English

ENC1101/1102, English 4 IB, AP Literature
English 1 Pre-IB, English 1 Honors
English 3
English 4, Journalism
English 1, English 1 Honors
English 1 Honors, English 3 Honors
Angie Witwer
Intensive Reading
angie.witwer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Vandana Bakshi-Haller
English 2, English 4
vandana.bakshi-haller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
English 1, AP Literature, Theory of KnowledgeDepartment Head
Intensive Reading
English 2, English 2 Honors, English 2 AVID
English 2, English 2 IB
AP Language, English 2
English 1
English 2, English 2 Honors
English 3 IB, English 4 Honors, AP Literature
Reading

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

English, History
Math, Learning Strategies – Department Head
English, Learning Strategies
Physical Science, Geometry
Learning Strategies, Biology, Career Experiences
Intensive Reading, Biology
morgan.campbell@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Learning Strategies, Math
sheena.mccormack@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Leonard Smith
Para Professional
leonard.smith@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Shetia Williams
Para Professional
shetia.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Fine Arts

Maria Helfrich
Drama 1-3, Acting, Speech, Stagecraft
maria.helfrich@stjohns.k12.fl.us
IB Music, Music of the World, Chorus 1-5, External & Internal Internships
Drawing & Painting, Ceramics & Pottery, IB Art
Drawing & Painting, Ceramics & Pottery
Band, Percussion, Color Guard, Music Theory

World Language

Spanish 1, Spanish 1 Pre-IB
American Sign Language 1-3Department Head
Spanish 2, Spanish 2 IB
Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB
French 1-5, French IB 1-4
Christine Nagle
Spanish 2, Spanish 3
christine.nagle@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Guidance – Website

Cindy Vartanian
Guidance Counselor, 9th: A-F & 10-12: A-G
Michel Gledhill
Guidance Counselor, 9th: G-O & 10-12: H-N
Laura Maalouf
Guidance Counselor, All ESE, ELL
Daphne Harden
Guidance Counselor, 9th: P-Z & 10-12: O-Z
Kimberly Miller
Testing Coordinator, Dual Enrollment Coordinator
kimberly.miller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Altick
Guidance Secretary
Naviance Coordinator Family Connection by Naviance
Beth Newell
Computer Operator
Michelle Sterling
Social & Guidance Assistance
Gifted Consultative Teacher 10th-12th
Gifted Consultative Teacher 9th

Math

Algebra 1, Algebra 2
Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus
Geometry Honors, Math Analysis
Geometry, Geometry Honors, Math for College Readiness
Paul Trimble
Dual Enrollment Math, Algebra 2 Honors,  Pre-Calculus IB
paul.trimble@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Algebra 2 Honors, IB Statistics, Math Studies IB – Department Head
Algebra 1, Advanced Algebra
Algebra 2, IB Calc
Advanced Math Topics (AMT), AP Statistics
Geometry, Geometry Honors
Liberal Arts Math, Geometry w/ Intensive Math, Geometry
Algebra 1 w/ Intensive Math, Algebra 1
Geometry, Algebra 2, Math for College Success, Advanced Math Topics (AMT)
Algebra 1 Honors, AVID, AIM

Media Center – Website

Cynthia Messenger
Media Specialist
Kathy McMahon
Media Tech

NJROTC – Website

ROTC 4, Leadership 4 – Department Head
ROTC 2-3, Leadership 2-3
ROTC 1, Leadership 1

FLVS Lab

Virtual Assistant

Physical Education

HOPE, Team Sports
HOPE, Team Sports
Head Football Coach, Weight Training
HOPE, Teen Leadership, Link Crew
michael.mincy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
HOPE, Weight Training
casey.thiele@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Science

Chemistry Honors, Chemistry IB
Marine Science, Earth/Space Science – Department Head
Physical Science, Physical Science Honors, Physics Honors
Physics 1, Physics Honors AP, Physics 2 IB
Biology, Biology Honors
Biology, Biology Honors
Biology Honors, Biology 2 IB, Biology 3 IB
Physical Science, Earth/Space Science
Dual Enrollment Biology, Anatomy Honors, AP Environmental
Biology Honors Biology 1 IB
Pre-IB Chemistry, IB Chemistry 2, IB Chemistry 3
Chemistry 1, Physical Science
Biology, Physical Science

Social Studies

Joe Reiney
AP European History, Inquiry Skills IB
joseph.reiney@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Pyschology 1-2, Psychology 1-2 IB
World History, World History Honors
 steven.condit@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Psychology 1-2, AP Psychology
World History, American History Honors
American History, American History Honors
Government, Economics, Government Honors, Economics Honors, AP Government
AP Microeconomics, History of the Americas, AP Human Geography
AP Human Geography
AP US History, American History
American History, Teen Leadership, Geography
 lauren.spedden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
American History, IB Gov. Honors, AP Government IB – Department Head
Government, Geography, American History
Government, Government Honors

Support Staff

Carma Banks
Cafeteria Manager
Angie Stricklin
Athletic Secretary
Kathy McMahon
Volunteer Coordinator
Ashley Raymond
Athletic Trainer
Kathy Bennick
Copy/Supply Clerk
Patti Ann Farrar
Front Desk Clerk
 patti.farrar@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lorna Patterson
Attendance & Dean’s Secretary
Phil Graham
School Resource Officer
 phil.graham@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laurie Morrison, RN
Nurse
laurie.morrison@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gail Polochak
In School Suspension (ISS)