Staff Directory

Principal

principal

Kyle Dresback

kyle.dresback@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Administrative Staff

Jessica Balla

Assistant Principal - Communications,  Events, Data

jessica.balla@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Latasha Bowens

Assistant Principal - LEA, RTI, Attendance, Discipline

latasha.bowens@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Abbey Mander

Assistant Principal - Curriculum & Guidance

abbey.mander@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Bernie Blue

Dean, 9 & 11, Transportation, ISS

bernie.blue@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jacqueline Ashcroft

Dean, 10 & 12, Attendance, Detention

jacqueline.ashcroft@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jerry Hurst

Dean

jerry.hurst@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Bob Wamser

Maintenance Coordinator

robert.wamser@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Matt McCool

Athletic Director

 

Vanessa Power

Registrar

vanessa.power@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Crystal Stone

Bookkeeper

crystal.stone@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Karen Cornelius

Administrative Secretary

karen.cornelius@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Kim Hollis

IB Coordinator – IB Website

kim.hollis@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jeff Stoddard

Academy Coordinator – Academy Website

jeffrey.stoddard@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Mollie Altick-Magill

Instructional Literacy Coach – Website

mollie.altick-magill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Academies

TV Production 2-5, Wired, IB Film
Digital Design, Introduction to IT (Communications & Hospitality)- Department Head
TV Production 1, TV Production 2 – 5, Sports Media, Senior Video
Drafting 1-4

English

English 4, English 4 IB, AP Literature
English 1 Pre-IB, AVID English 1
Karen Ostrow
English 4, Journalism
English 1, English 1 Honors, Intensive Reading 9/10
English 1 Honors, English 3 Honors
Angie Witwer
Intensive Reading
angie.witwer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
English 3, Yearbook
AP Literature, Theory of Knowledge
Christie O’Quinn
Intensive Reading
English 2, English 2 Honors, English 2 AVID
English 2, English 2 IB
AP Language, English 3 Honors – Department Head
English 1, English 2
English 2, English 2 Honors
English 3 IB, English 4 Honors

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

English 1, Intensive Reading – Department Head
English 2, Algebra 1, Geometry, Learning Strategies
Geometry, Algebra 1, Learning Strategies
English Skills 1-4, English 2, English 3, English 4
Physical Science, Geometry
Learning Strategies
Morgan Campbell
Intensive Reading, English 1, Biology
morgan.campbell@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sheena McCormack
Learning Strategies, Algebra 1, Liberal Arts Math
sheena.mccormack@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Leonard Smith
Para Professional
leonard.smith@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Fine Arts

Maria Helfrich
Drama 1-3, English 3, Stagecraft
maria.helfrich@stjohns.k12.fl.us
IB Music, Music of the World, Chorus 1-3, Musical Theater
Drawing & Painting, Ceramics & Pottery, IB Art
Drawing & Painting, Ceramics & Pottery
Band, Percussion, Color Guard

World Language

Spanish 1, Spanish 1 Pre-IB, Spanish 2 – Department Head
American Sign Language 1-3
Spanish 2, Spanish 2 IB
Spanish 3, Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB
French 1-5, French IB 1-4
Spanish 1, Spanish 2

Guidance – Website

Cindy Vartanian
Guidance Counselor, Last Names A-G
Michel Gledhill
Guidance Counselor, Last Names H-N
Laura Maalouf
Guidance Counselor
Daphne Harden
Guidance Counselor, Last Names O-Z
Kimberly Miller
Testing Coordinator, Dual Enrollment Coordinator
kimberly.miller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Altick
Guidance Secretary
Naviance Coordinator Family Connection by Naviance
Beth Newell
Computer Operator
Michelle Sterling
Social & Guidance Assistance

Math

Liberal Arts Math (LAM), Advanced Math Topics (AMT), Algebra 1
Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus
Geometry Honors, Math Analysis
Geometry, Geometry Honors, Math for College Readiness
Paul Trimble
Algebra 2 Honors, Algebra 2 IB, Pre-Calculus IB, AP Calculus
paul.trimble@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Algebra 2 Honors, Math Studies IB – Department Head
Algebra 1, Advanced Algebra
Lindsay Miller
Algebra 2, IB Calc
Advanced Math Topics (AMT), Trig/Analytical Geometry, AP Statistics
Geometry, Geometry with Intensive Math, Geometry Honors, Geometry Honors AVID
Geometry w/ Intensive Math, Geometry
Algebra 1 w/ Intensive Math, Algebra 1
Geometry, Algebra 2, Math for College Success, Advanced Math Topics (AMT)
Ted Harkness
Associate Teacher

Media Center – Website

Cynthia Messenger
Media Specialist
Kathy McMahon
Media Tech

NJROTC – Website

Scott LaRochelle
ROTC 4, Leadership 4 – Department Head
ROTC 2-3, Leadership 2-3
ROTC 1, Leadership 1

FLVS Lab

Virtual Assistant

Physical Education

Team Sports – Department Head
HOPE
Tim Krause
Head Football Coach, Team Sports, Weight Training
Michael Mincy
HOPE, Team Sports
michael.mincy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Casey Thiele
HOPE, Weight Training
casey.thiele@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Science

AVID 1-2, Chemistry 1 Honors, Chemistry 1 IB
Marine Science, Earth/Space Science, Phys.Science – Department Head
Tim Gilboy
Physical Science, Physical Science Honors
Physics, Physics Honors AP, Physics IB
Biology
Biology, Biology Honors, Earth/Space
Biology 1 Honors, Biology 1 IB, Biology 2 IB, Biology 3 IB
Christina Talbot
Physical Science
Biology, Anatomy Honors, AP Environmental
Biology, Biology Honors AVID, Pre-IB Biology
Pre-IB Chemistry, IB Chemistry 2, IB Chemistry 3
Physics
Chemistry 1, Chemistry 1 Honors

Social Studies

TBA
AP European History, Inquiry Skills IB (Summer Assignment)
Pyschology 1-2, Psychology 1-2 IB
Steve Condit
World History, World History Honors
Psychology 1-2, AP Psychology
World History, World History Honors
American History, American History Honors, World History Honors, World History Honors AVID
Government, Economics, Government Honors, Economics Honors, AP Government
AP Microeconomics, History of the Americas
Jack Laverty
Teen Leadership
AP US History, American History
TBA
American History, World History
 
American History, IB Gov. Honors, AP Government IB – Department Head
Honors Economics, Honors Government, American History
Tim Krause
Government

Support Staff

Carma Banks
Cafeteria Manager
Angie Stricklin
Receptionist, Athletic Secretary & Volunteer Coordinator
Ashley Raymond
Athletic Trainer
Kathy Bennick
Copy/Supply Clerk
Patti Ann Farrar
Attendance & Front Desk Clerk
 
Lorna Patterson
Dean’s Secretary
Phil Graham
School Resource Officer
 phil.graham@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laurie Morrison, RN
Nurse
laurie.morrison@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gail Polochak
In School Suspension (ISS)