Staff Directory

Principal

Kyle Dresback kyle.dresback@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Administrative Staff

Ted Banton Assistant Principal – Communication, Events, Data, Science, Math, ROTC, and PE ted.banton@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Latasha Bowens Assistant Principal – LEA, Attendance, Discipline, ESE, English, Arts, and Academies latasha.bowens@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Abbey Mander Assistant Principal – Curriculum, Guidance, Rti, Reading, and World Languages abbey.mander@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katie O’Connell Dean, 9 & 11, Transportation, Saturday School katherine.oconnell@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jacqueline Ashcroft Dean, 10 & 12, Detention jacqueline.ashcroft@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jerry Hurst Dean – Attendance, Parking, Drills jerry.hurst@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mike Oxborough Maintenance Coordinator michael.k.oxborough@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matt McCool Athletic Director matt.mccool@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Vanessa Power Registrar vanessa.power@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Crystal Stone Bookkeeper crystal.stone@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Cornelius Administrative Secretary karen.cornelius@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kim Hollis IB Coordinator – IB Website kim.hollis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jaime Combs Academy Coordinator – Academy Website Internship Coordinator – Internship Website jaime.combs@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mollie Altick-Magill Instructional Literacy Coach – Website mollie.altick-magill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Academies

Justin Cooler TV Production 1-5, Wired, (Communications Academy) justin.cooler@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jacqueline Soto Digital Design, Digital Information Technology (Communications Academy) jacquelyn.soto@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Geoff Stephens TV Production 1, TV Production 2 – 5, Sports Media, Senior Video (Communications Academy) geoff.stephens@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Gilboy Principles of Engineering, Introduction to Engineering Design (Stellar Academy of Engineering) timothy.gilboy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tara Cushman Digital Information Technology, Introduction to Hospitality and Tourism, Technology for Hospitality and Tourism (Academy of Hospitality and Tourism) tara.cushman@stjohns.k12.fl.us

English

Nancy Williams English 2 Honors, English 4 IB nancy.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Craig Binns English 1 Pre-IB craig.binns@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Ostrow English 3, English 3 Honors karen.ostrow@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Bourquin English 4, Journalism I, IB Film, The Vertical Newspaper holly.bourquin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katelin Bowker English 2, English 1 Honors katelin.bowker@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Fraum English 1, English 1 Honors melissa.fraum@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Danielle MacClary Intensive Reading danielle.macclary@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Vandana Bakshi-Haller English 3, English 3 Honors vandana.bakshi-haller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Goodman AP Literature, Theory of KnowledgeDepartment Head cheryl.goodman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christi O’Quinn Intensive Reading christi.oquinn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Shannon Pickard English 3, English 3 Honors, English 1 shannon.pickard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sandra Strauss English 2 Honors, English 2 IB sandra.strauss@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Vecchiola AP Language, English 2 melissa.vecchiola@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amber Linskey English 2, English 1 Honor, Creative Writing amber.linskey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sarah Dominguez English 4, English 4 Honors sarah.dominguez@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Derek Coghlan English 3 IB, English 4 Honors derek.coghlan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Lycke Intensive Reading susan.lycke@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katie Caldwell English 1, English 2 katherine.caldwell@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Hillary McKeown  English 2, English 2 Honors hillary.mckeown@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

English, History
Melissa Davis Math, Learning Strategies – Department Head melissa.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
  English, Learning Strategies  
Jason Hatcher Learning Strategies, Biology, Career Experiences jason.hatcher@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Julie Pantano Gifted Consultative Teacher julie.pantano@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Andrea Selkirk ESE Teacher Andrea.Datsko@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Fine Arts

Maria Laird Theater 1 – 4, Tech Theater, Musical Theater 2, Speech 1
maria.helfrich@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Madeline Poe IB Music, Chorus 1-5, madeline.poe@stjohns.k12.fl.us
David Maynard Intro to 3D Art, 3D Studio Art 1 – 3, AP 3-D, IB Art 1 – 2, Angels for Allison sponsor david.maynard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Megan Welch Intro to 2D Art, 2D Art 1 – 2, Portfolio, AP Drawing, AP 2D Design, National Art Honor Society sponsor megan.welch@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michael Johnson Band 1 – 6, Percussion, Music Theory, AP Music Theory, Percussion, Gay Straight Alliance sponsor michael.d.johnson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

World Language

Abby Sander Spanish 2, Spanish 1 Pre-IB abby.sander@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lisa Layton American Sign Language 2-3Department Head lisa.layton@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cecilia Feliciano Spanish 2, Spanish 2 Pre-IB cecilia.feliciano@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Rosa Maria Weaver Spanish 3, Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB rosamaria.weaver@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marta Senyszyn French 1-5, French IB 1-4 marta.senyszyn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Odessa Mayer American Sign Language 1-2 odessa.mayer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicole Santoro Spanish 1, Spanish 2 nicole.santoro@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Carmen Adair Spanish 1, Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB  carmen.adair@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Guidance – Website

Cindy Vartanian Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names A-E cynthia.vartanian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michel Gledhill Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names L-P michel.gledhill@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laura Maalouf Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator,Last names F-K laura.maalouf@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daphne Harden Dept Head Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator Last names Q-Z daphne.harden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cynthia Messenger Testing Coordinator cynthia.messenger@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Maria Perricone Guidance Secretary maria.perricone@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Natalie Kunkel Naviance Coordinator Family Connection by Naviance natalie.kunkel@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matthew J. Hladik Computer Operator matthew.hladik@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michelle L. Hennessy Computer Operator michelle.hennessy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Beth Upchurch Gifted Consultative Teacher beth.upchurch@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Math

Megan Kleisler Algebra 1, Algebra 2 megan.kleisler@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicole Baran AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, Algebra 2 Honors, MAC 1105 nicole.baran@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michael Hanson Algebra 2, Algebra 2 Honors, Probability & Statistics Honors michael.hanson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katie Davis Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus Honors katie.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Stefanie Martineau Algebra 2 Honors, IB Statistics, Math Studies IB – Department Head stefanie.martineau@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ken Sanford Math for College Readiness ken.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lindsay Woelfel Algebra 2 Honors, IB Calculus, Pre- Calculus IB lindsay.woelfel@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Elisa West Advanced Math Topics (AMT), AP Statistics elisa.west@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kelli Gebauer Geometry, Geometry Honors kelli.gebauer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kelli Ward Geometry Honors, Intensive Math kelli.ward@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kevin Mierzwinski Algebra 2 Honors, Liberal Arts Math 2 (LAM2) kevin.mierzwinski@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kim Strickland Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Honors, Intensive Math kimberly.strickland@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nancy Siple Algebra 1, Liberal Arts Math (LAM) Nancy.Siple@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christie Newman Geometry Christie.Newman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Fifield Geometry, Intensive Math Melissa.Fifield@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Media Center – Website

Carolyn Milian Media Specialist Carolyn.Milian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Media Tech kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us

NJROTC – Website

Scott LaRochelle ROTC 4, Leadership 4 – Department Head scott.larochelle@stjohns.k12.fl.us
TBA ROTC 2-3, Leadership 2-3
Gunny Hanson ROTC 1, Leadership 1 durwin.hanson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

FLVS Lab

Terrence Washington Virtual Assistant terrence.washington@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Physical Education

Frank Davis HOPE, Team Sports frank.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Head Football Coach, Weight Training timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Todd Nichols HOPE, Weight Training, Team Sports todd.nichols@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daunte Owens HOPE Weight Training, Team Sports Daunte.Owens@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Ventimiglia Holly.Ventimiglia@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Science

Jennie Fagan Marine Science jennifer.fagan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matt Augenstein Physics Honors, Physics 2 IB, Physics 3 IB matthew.augenstein@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kristina Bransford Anatomy and Physiology, Anatomy and Physiology Honors kristina.bransford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jessica Lasko Physical Science, Physical Science Honors
jessica.lasko@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Debra Nall Pre-IB Biology, Biology Honors, Biology 3 IB debra.nall@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christina Talbot Physical Science, Earth/Space Science christina.talbot@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marsha Sanford Dual Enrollment Biology, Biology Honors, AP Environmental marsha.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Deb Tewey Pre-IB Biology, Biology 2 IB – Department Head debra.tewey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Williams Pre-IB Chemistry, Chemistry 2 IB, Chemistry 3 IB christina.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tina Willis Biology tina.willis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicky Schotman Biology Nicky.Schotman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lindsay Gray Chemistry Lindsay.Gray@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tracie Johnson Chemistry Honors Tracie.Johnson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Meg Ishee Biology Honors
Margaret.Ishee@stjohns.k12.fl.us
TBA Honors Physical Science

Social Studies

Joe Reiney AP European History, Inquiry Skills IB joseph.reiney@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mike Biondolino Pyschology 1-2, Psychology 1-2 IB mike.biondolino@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Steve Condit World History, World History Honors steven.condit@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Hensley Psychology 1-2, AP Psychology, U.S. History Honors
christopher.hensley@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jerry Lanford World History, American History Honors gerald.lanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa O’Steen U.S. History, AP U.S. History melissa.osteen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Josh Bailen Government, Economics, Government Honors, Economics Honors, AP Government joshua.bailen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
H.A. Smith AP Microeconomics, History of the Americas
h.a.smith@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Farson AP Human Geography, Yearbook holly.farson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jimmy Lee
World Cultural Geography, AP U.S. History, U.S. History Honors james.a.lee@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lauren Spedden American History
lauren.spedden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Joe Tusing IB Gov. Honors, AP Government IB – Department Head joseph.tusing@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bob Brinkley
World Cultural Geography, AP World History, U.S. History
Robert.Brinkley@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Government, Government Honor, Economics Honors timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Greg Case World History, World History Honors Gregory.Case@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amy Gruhn Government and Economics Amy.Gruhn@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Support Staff

Carma Banks Cafeteria Manager carma.banks@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Angie Stricklin Athletic Secretary angela.stricklin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Volunteer Coordinator kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ashley Raymond Athletic Trainer ashley.raymond@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy Bennick Copy/Supply Clerk kathy.bennick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katherine M. Peeters Front Desk Clerk Katherine.Peeters@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lorna Patterson Attendance & Dean’s Secretary lorna.patterson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gabe Bagby School Resource Officer Gabe.Bagby@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laurie Morrison, RN Nurse laurie.morrison@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gail Polochak In School Suspension (ISS) gail.polochak@stjohns.k12.fl.us