Staff Directory

Principal

Dresback_Kyle1

Kyle Dresback

kyle.dresback@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Administrative Staff

Jessica Balla

Assistant Principal – Communication, Events, Data, RTI, Social Studies, Reading, ROTC, and PE

jessica.balla@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Latasha Bowens

Assistant Principal – LEA, Attendance, Discipline, ESE, English, Arts, and Academies

latasha.bowens@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Abbey Mander

Assistant Principal – Curriculum,Guidance, Science, and World Languages

abbey.mander@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Bernie Blue

Dean, 9 & 11, Transportation, Saturday School

bernie.blue@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jacqueline Ashcroft

Dean, 10 & 12, Detention

jacqueline.ashcroft@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jerry Hurst

Dean – Attendance, Parking, Drills

jerry.hurst@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Bob Wamser

Maintenance Coordinator

robert.wamser@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Matt McCool

Athletic Director

matt.mccool@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Vanessa Power

Registrar

vanessa.power@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Crystal Stone

Bookkeeper

crystal.stone@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Karen Cornelius

Administrative Secretary

karen.cornelius@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Kim Hollis

IB Coordinator – IB Website

kim.hollis@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Jaime Combs

Academy Coordinator – Academy Website

jaime.combs@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Mollie Altick-Magill

Instructional Literacy Coach – Website

mollie.altick-magill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Academies

Christina Tilden TV Production 2-5, Wired, IB Film christina.tilden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Dana Hayden Digital Design, Introduction to IT (Communications & Hospitality) – Department Head dana.hayden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Geoff Stephens TV Production 1, TV Production 2 – 5, Sports Media, Senior Video geoff.stephens@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bekah Brighton Drafting 1-4 rebekah.brighton@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Farson Yearbook holly.farson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

English

Nancy Williams ENC1101/1102, English 4 IB, AP Literature nancy.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Craig Binns English 1 Pre-IB, English 1 Honors
craig.binns@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Ostrow English 3
karen.ostrow@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Bourquin
English 4, Journalism
holly.bourquin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katelin Bowker English 1, English 1 Honors katelin.bowker@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Fraum English 1 Honors, English 3 Honors melissa.fraum@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Danielle MacClary Intensive Reading
Vandana Bakshi-Haller English 2, English 4 vandana.bakshi-haller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Goodman English 1, AP Literature, Theory of KnowledgeDepartment Head cheryl.goodman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christie O’Quinn Intensive Reading christi.oquinn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Shannon Pickard English 2, English 2 Honors, English 2 AVID shannon.pickard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sandra Strauss English 2, English 2 IB sandra.strauss@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Vecchiola AP Language, English 2 melissa.vecchiola@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amber Linskey English 1 amber.linskey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sarah Dominguez English 2, English 2 Honors sarah.dominguez@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Derek Coghlan English 3 IB, English 4 Honors, AP Literature
derek.coghlan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Lycke Reading
susan.lycke@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

Britney Kinlaw English, History
britney.kinlaw@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Davis Math, Learning Strategies – Department Head
melissa.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kristine Glinter-Stedman English, Learning Strategies
kristine.glinter-stedman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jason Hatcher Learning Strategies, Biology, Career Experiences
jason.hatcher@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Julie Pantano Gifted Consultative Teacher
julie.pantano@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Fine Arts

Maria Helfrich Drama 1-3, Acting, Speech, Stagecraft maria.helfrich@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Madeline Poe IB Music, Music of the World, Chorus 1-5, External & Internal Internships
madeline.huffman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
David Maynard Drawing & Painting, Ceramics & Pottery, IB Art david.maynard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Megan Welch Drawing & Painting, Ceramics & Pottery megan.welch@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michael Johnson Band, Percussion, Color Guard, Music Theory
michael.d.johnson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

World Language

Abby Sander Spanish 1, Spanish 1 Pre-IB abby.sander@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lisa Layton American Sign Language 1-3Department Head lisa.layton@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cecilia Feliciano Spanish 2, Spanish 2 IB cecilia.feliciano@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Rosa Maria Weaver Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB rosamaria.weaver@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marta Senyszyn French 1-5, French IB 1-4 marta.senyszyn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Bacolli
Spanish 2 and Spanish 3 IB susan.bacolli@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Guidance – Website

Cindy Vartanian Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names A-E cynthia.vartanian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michel Gledhill Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names F-K
michel.gledhill@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laura Maalouf Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator,Last names L-P
laura.maalouf@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daphne Harden Dept Head Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator Last names Q-Z daphne.harden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cynthia Messeger Testing Coordinator cynthia.messenger@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Altick Guidance Secretary peggy.altick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Natalie Kunkel Naviance Coordinator Family Connection by Naviance natalie.kunkel@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Beth Newell Computer Operator beth.newell@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michelle Sterling Social & Guidance Assistance michelle.sterling@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Math

Peter Dellavecchia Algebra 1, Algebra 2
peter.dellavecchia@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicole Baran AP Calculus AB, Algebra 2 Honors, MAC 1105 nicole.baran@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michael Hanson Geometry, Geometry Honors, Probability & Statistics Honors
michael.hanson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katie Davis
Algebra 2 and Algebra 2 Honors
katie.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Stefanie Martineau Algebra 2 Honors, IB Statistics, Math Studies IB – Department Head stefanie.martineau@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ken Sanford Algebra 1, Advanced Algebra ken.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lindsay Woelfel Algebra 2, IB Calc, Pre- Calculus IB
lindsay.miller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Elisa West Advanced Math Topics (AMT), AP Statistics elisa.west@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kelli Gebauer Geometry, Geometry Honors kelli.gebauer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kelli Ward Algebra 1, Geometry Honors, Geometry kelli.ward@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Wallace Algebra 1 w/ Intensive Math, Algebra 1 peggy.wallace@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kim Strickland Algebra 1 Honors, AVID, AIM
kimberly.strickland@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Andrew Lloyd Geometry, Pre-Calculus, and HL IB Calculus
andrew.lloyd@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Media Center – Website

Carolyn Milian
Media Specialist Carolyn.Milian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Media Tech
kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us

NJROTC – Website

Scott LaRochelle ROTC 4, Leadership 4 – Department Head

scott.larochelle@stjohns.k12.fl.us

John Duffy ROTC 2-3, Leadership 2-3 john.duffy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gunny Hanson ROTC 1, Leadership 1 durwin.hanson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

FLVS Lab

Terrence Washington Virtual Assistant terrence.washington@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Physical Education

Dionne Younce
Team Sports Link Crew
dionne.younce@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Frank Davis HOPE, Team Sports
frank.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Head Football Coach, Weight Training timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Todd Nichols HOPE, Weight Training, Team Sports
todd.nichols@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daunte Owens HOPE Weight Training, Team Sports Daunte.Owens@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Science

Dr. Kelly Jackman Biology, Physical Science
kelly.jackman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jennie Fagan Marine Science, Earth/Space Science – Department Head jennifer.fagan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Gilboy Physical Science, Physical Science Honors, Physics Honors
timothy.gilboy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matt Augenstein Physics 1, Physics Honors AP, Physics 2 IB matthew.augenstein@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kristina Bransford
Biology, Biology Honors
kristina.bransford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jessica Lasko Biology, Biology Honors jessica.lasko@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Debra Nall Biology Honors, Biology 2 IB, Biology 3 IB debra.nall@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christina Talbot Physical Science, Earth/Space Science
christina.talbot@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marsha Sanford Dual Enrollment Biology, Anatomy Honors, AP Environmental marsha.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Deb Tewey Biology Honors Biology 1 IB
debra.tewey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Williams Pre-IB Chemistry, IB Chemistry 2, IB Chemistry 3 christina.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tina Willis Science tina.willis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amanda Polematidis Chemistry 1, Physical Science
AmandaJosefa.Polematidis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Adam Ward Chemistry Honors, Chemistry PIB adam.ward@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Social Studies

Joe Reiney
AP European History, Inquiry Skills IB joseph.reiney@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mike Biondolino Pyschology 1-2, Psychology 1-2 IB mike.biondolino@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Steve Condit World History, World History Honors steven.condit@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Hensley Psychology 1-2, AP Psychology christopher.hensley@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jerry Lanford World History, American History Honors gerald.lanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa O’Steen American History, American History Honors
melissa.osteen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Josh Bailen Government, Economics, Government Honors, Economics Honors, AP Government
joshua.bailen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
H.A. Smith AP Microeconomics, History of the Americas, AP Human Geography h.a.smith@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Farson AP Human Geography
holly.farson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Szczepanik AP US History, American History susan.szczepanik@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lauren Spedden
American History, Teen Leadership, Geography
lauren.spedden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Joe Tusing American History, IB Gov. Honors, AP Government IB – Department Head joseph.tusing@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Regina Prewett Government, Geography, American History regina.prewett@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Government, Government Honors
timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Support Staff

Carma Banks Cafeteria Manager carma.banks@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Angie Stricklin Athletic Secretary angela.stricklin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Volunteer Coordinator kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ashley Raymond Athletic Trainer ashley.raymond@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy Bennick Copy/Supply Clerk kathy.bennick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Patti Ann Farrar Front Desk Clerk patti.farrar@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lorna Patterson Attendance & Dean’s Secretary lorna.patterson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Phil Graham School Resource Officer phil.graham@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laurie Morrison, RN
Nurse laurie.morrison@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gail Polochak In School Suspension (ISS) gail.polochak@stjohns.k12.fl.us