Staff Directory

Principal

Dresback_Kyle1
Kyle Dresback
kyle.dresback@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Administrative Staff

Jessica Balla Assistant Principal – Communication, Events, Data, RTI, Social Studies, Reading, ROTC, and PE
jessica.balla@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Latasha Bowens Assistant Principal – LEA, Attendance, Discipline, ESE, English, Arts, and Academies
latasha.bowens@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Abbey Mander Assistant Principal – Curriculum,Guidance, Science, and World Languages
abbey.mander@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bernie Blue Dean, 9 & 11, Transportation, Saturday School
bernie.blue@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jacqueline Ashcroft Dean, 10 & 12, Detention jacqueline.ashcroft@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jerry Hurst Dean – Attendance, Parking, Drills
jerry.hurst@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bob Wamser Maintenance Coordinator robert.wamser@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matt McCool Athletic Director matt.mccool@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Vanessa Power Registrar vanessa.power@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Crystal Stone Bookkeeper crystal.stone@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Cornelius Administrative Secretary karen.cornelius@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kim Hollis IB Coordinator – IB Website kim.hollis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jaime Combs
Academy Coordinator – Academy Website jaime.combs@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mollie Altick-Magill Instructional Literacy Coach – Website mollie.altick-magill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Academies

Christina Tilden TV Production 2-5, Wired, IB Film
(Communications Academy)
christina.tilden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Dana Hayden Digital Design, Introduction to IT
(Communications & Hospitality) – Department Head
dana.hayden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Geoff Stephens TV Production 1, TV Production 2 – 5, Sports Media, Senior Video
(Communications Academy)
geoff.stephens@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Gilboy Drafting 3-4, Intro to Engineering Design
(Stellar Academy of Engineering)
timothy.gilboy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Dan O’Byrne Introduction to Technology, Hospitality and Tourism
(Academy of Hospitality and Tourism)
daniel.obyrne@stjohns.k12.fl.us

English

Nancy Williams ENC1101/1102, English 4 IB
nancy.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Craig Binns English 1 Pre-IB, English 1 Honors
craig.binns@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Ostrow English 3, English 3 Honors
karen.ostrow@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Bourquin
English 4, Journalism I, AML 2010, The Vertical Newspaper
holly.bourquin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katelin Bowker English 1, English 1 Honors katelin.bowker@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Fraum English 1, English 3, English 3 Honors melissa.fraum@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Danielle MacClary Intensive Reading danielle.macclary@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Vandana Bakshi-Haller English 2, English 2 Honors, English 4 Honors
vandana.bakshi-haller@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Goodman AP Literature, Theory of KnowledgeDepartment Head cheryl.goodman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christi O’Quinn Intensive Reading christi.oquinn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Shannon Pickard English 2, English 2 Honors
shannon.pickard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sandra Strauss English 2 Honors, English 2 IB sandra.strauss@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Vecchiola AP Language, English 2 melissa.vecchiola@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amber Linskey English 1, English 1 honors
amber.linskey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sarah Dominguez English 2, English 2 Honors sarah.dominguez@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Derek Coghlan English 3 IB, English 4 Honors
derek.coghlan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Lycke Intensive Reading
susan.lycke@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amy Gruhn English 1 Honors, English 2, World History Honors amy.gruhn@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

Britney Kinlaw English, History
britney.kinlaw@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa Davis Math, Learning Strategies – Department Head
melissa.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kristine Glinter-Stedman English, Learning Strategies
kristine.glinter-stedman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jason Hatcher Learning Strategies, Biology, Career Experiences
jason.hatcher@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Julie Pantano Gifted Consultative Teacher
julie.pantano@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Andrea Selkirk ESE Teacher Andrea.Datsko@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Fine Arts

Maria Laird Drama 1-3, Acting, Speech, Stagecraft maria.helfrich@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Madeline Poe IB Music, Chorus 1-5, madeline.poe@stjohns.k12.fl.us
David Maynard Studio Art 3-D I,II, and II, AP 3-D, and IB Art
Angels for Allison sponsor
david.maynard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Megan Welch Art Educator, Studio Art/2D, Comp I, II, III, AP Art
National Art Honor Society sponsor
megan.welch@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michael Johnson Band, Percussion, Color Guard, Music Theory
Gay Straight Alliance sponsor
michael.d.johnson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

World Language

Abby Sander Spanish 1, Spanish 1 Pre-IB abby.sander@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lisa Layton American Sign Language 1-3Department Head lisa.layton@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cecilia Feliciano Spanish 2, Spanish 2 IB cecilia.feliciano@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Rosa Maria Weaver Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB rosamaria.weaver@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marta Senyszyn French 1-5, French IB 1-4 marta.senyszyn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Stephanie Gasco American Sign Language 1 Stephanie.Gasco@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Guidance – Website

Cindy Vartanian Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names A-E cynthia.vartanian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michel Gledhill Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names L-P
michel.gledhill@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laura Maalouf Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator,Last names F-K
laura.maalouf@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daphne Harden Dept Head Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator Last names Q-Z daphne.harden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Cynthia Messenger Testing Coordinator cynthia.messenger@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Altick Guidance Secretary peggy.altick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Natalie Kunkel Naviance Coordinator Family Connection by Naviance natalie.kunkel@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matthew J. Hladik Computer Operator Matthew.Hladik@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michelle L. Hennessy Computer Operator Michelle.Hennessy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Allison Way
Social & Guidance Assistance allison.way@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Math

Peter Dellavecchia Algebra 2, Math for College Readiness
peter.dellavecchia@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicole Baran AP Calculus AB, Algebra 2 Honors, MAC 1105 nicole.baran@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Michael Hanson Geometry, Geometry Honors, Probability & Statistics Honors
michael.hanson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katie Davis
Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus Honors
katie.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Stefanie Martineau Algebra 2 Honors, IB Statistics, Math Studies IB – Department Head stefanie.martineau@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ken Sanford Algebra 1, Advanced Algebra ken.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lindsay Woelfel Algebra 2 Honors, IB Calculus, Pre- Calculus IB
lindsay.woelfel@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Elisa West Advanced Math Topics (AMT), AP Statistics elisa.west@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kelli Gebauer Geometry, Geometry Honors kelli.gebauer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kelli Ward Algebra 1, Geometry Honors, Geometry kelli.ward@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Wallace Algebra 1, Geometry
peggy.wallace@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kim Strickland Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Honors, Liberal Arts Math (LAM)
kimberly.strickland@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Andrew Lloyd Geometry, Pre-Calculus, and HL IB Calculus
andrew.lloyd@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christie Newman Algebra 1, Intensive Math Christie.Newman@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Media Center – Website

Carolyn Milian
Media Specialist Carolyn.Milian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Media Tech
kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us

NJROTC – Website

Scott LaRochelle ROTC 4, Leadership 4 – Department Head scott.larochelle@stjohns.k12.fl.us
John Duffy ROTC 2-3, Leadership 2-3 john.duffy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gunny Hanson ROTC 1, Leadership 1 durwin.hanson@stjohns.k12.fl.us

FLVS Lab

Terrence Washington Virtual Assistant terrence.washington@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Physical Education

Frank Davis HOPE, Team Sports
frank.davis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Head Football Coach, Weight Training timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Todd Nichols HOPE, Weight Training, Team Sports
todd.nichols@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daunte Owens HOPE Weight Training, Team Sports Daunte.Owens@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Science

Jennie Fagan Marine Science
jennifer.fagan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matt Augenstein Physics Honors, Physics 2 IB, Physics 3 IB matthew.augenstein@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kristina Bransford
Biology, Anatomy and Physiology Honors
kristina.bransford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jessica Lasko Physical Science, Physical Science Honors, Biology jessica.lasko@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Debra Nall Pre-IB Biology, Biology Honors, Biology 3 IB debra.nall@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christina Talbot Physical Science, Earth/Space Science
christina.talbot@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marsha Sanford Dual Enrollment Biology, Biology Honors, AP Environmental marsha.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Deb Tewey Pre-IB Biology, Biology 2 IB – Department Head debra.tewey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Williams Pre-IB Chemistry, Chemistry 2 IB, Chemistry 3 IB
christina.williams@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tina Willis Physical Science, Biology tina.willis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amanda Polematidis Chemistry, Honors Physics AmandaJosefa.Polematidis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Adam Ward Chemistry Honors, Physical Science
adam.ward@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Logan Lowery Biology Honors, Biology, PLATO gerald.lowery@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Peggy Wallace Honors Physical Science peggy.wallace@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Social Studies

Joe Reiney
AP European History, Inquiry Skills IB joseph.reiney@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mike Biondolino Pyschology 1-2, Psychology 1-2 IB mike.biondolino@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Steve Condit World History, World History Honors steven.condit@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Hensley Psychology 1-2, AP Psychology christopher.hensley@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jerry Lanford World History, American History Honors gerald.lanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa O’Steen American History, American History Honors
melissa.osteen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Josh Bailen Government, Economics, Government Honors, Economics Honors, AP Government
joshua.bailen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
H.A. Smith AP Microeconomics, History of the Americas, AP Human Geography h.a.smith@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Farson AP Human Geography, Yearbook
holly.farson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Szczepanik AP US History, American History susan.szczepanik@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lauren Spedden
American History, Teen Leadership, Geography
lauren.spedden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Joe Tusing American History, IB Gov. Honors, AP Government IB – Department Head joseph.tusing@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Regina Hayden Government, Geography, American History regina.hayden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Government, Government Honors
timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Allison Way World History allison.way@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Support Staff

Carma Banks Cafeteria Manager carma.banks@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Angie Stricklin Athletic Secretary angela.stricklin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Volunteer Coordinator kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ashley Raymond Athletic Trainer ashley.raymond@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy Bennick Copy/Supply Clerk kathy.bennick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katherine M. Peeters Front Desk Clerk Katherine.Peeters@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lorna Patterson Attendance & Dean’s Secretary lorna.patterson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gabe Bagby
School Resource Officer Gabe.Bagby@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laurie Morrison, RN
Nurse laurie.morrison@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gail Polochak In School Suspension (ISS) gail.polochak@stjohns.k12.fl.us