Staff Directory

Principal

Lisa Kunze
[email protected]


Administrative Staff

Ted Banton Assistant Principal – Communication, Events, Data, Science, Math, ROTC, and PE [email protected]
Latasha Bowens Assistant Principal – LEA, Discipline, ESE, English, Arts, and Academies [email protected]
Abbey Mander Assistant Principal – Curriculum, Guidance, RTI, Reading, and World Languages [email protected]
Katie O’Connell Dean, 10th & 12th, Detention, In-School Suspension
[email protected]
Jacqueline Ashcroft Dean, 9th & 11th, Detention [email protected]
Jerry Hurst Dean – Attendance, Parking, Drills [email protected]
Mike Oxborough Maintenance Coordinator [email protected]
Matt McCool Athletic Director [email protected]
Vanessa Power Registrar [email protected]
Crystal Stone Bookkeeper [email protected]
Karen Cornelius Administrative Secretary [email protected]
Kim Hollis IB Coordinator – IB Website [email protected]
Jaime Combs Academy Coordinator – Academy Website Internship Coordinator – Internship Website [email protected]
Mollie Altick-Magill Instructional Literacy Coach – Website [email protected]

Academies

Justin Cooler TV Production 1-5, Wired, (Communications Academy) [email protected]
Jacqueline Soto Digital Design, Digital Information Technology (Communications Academy) [email protected]
Geoff Stephens TV Production 1, TV Production 2 – 5, Sports Media, Senior Video (Communications Academy) [email protected]
Tim Gilboy Principles of Engineering, Introduction to Engineering Design (Stellar Academy of Engineering) [email protected]
Tara Cushman Digital Information Technology, Introduction to Hospitality and Tourism, Technology for Hospitality and Tourism (Academy of Hospitality and Tourism) [email protected]
Morgan Hunter Introduction to Engineering [email protected]
Jeremiah Klosterman IDT, Star/Link Crew [email protected]

English

Nancy Williams English 2 Honors, English 4 IB [email protected]
Craig Binns English 1 Pre-IB [email protected]
Karen Ostrow English 3, English 3 Honors [email protected]
Holly Bourquin English 4, Journalism I, IB Film, The Vertical Newspaper [email protected]
Katelin Bowker English 2, English 1 Honors [email protected]
Melissa Fraum English 1, English 1 Honors [email protected]
Danielle MacClary Intensive Reading [email protected]
Vandana Bakshi-Haller English 3, English 3 Honors [email protected]
Cheryl Goodman AP Literature, Theory of KnowledgeDepartment Head [email protected]
Christi O’Quinn Intensive Reading [email protected]
Shannon Pickard English 3, English 3 Honors, English 1 [email protected]
Sandra Strauss English 2 Honors, English 2 IB [email protected]
Melissa Vecchiola AP Language, English 2 [email protected]
Amber Linskey English 2, English 1 Honor, Creative Writing [email protected]
Sarah Dominguez English 4, English 4 Honors [email protected]
Derek Coghlan English 3 IB, English 4 Honors [email protected]
Susan Lycke Intensive Reading [email protected]
Katie Caldwell English 1, English 2 [email protected]
Hillary McKeown  English 2, English 2 Honors [email protected]

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

Tim Dennis Para Professional
[email protected]
Melissa Davis Math, Learning Strategies – Department Head [email protected]
Vincent Turner English, Learning Strategies [email protected]
Jason Hatcher Learning Strategies, Biology, Career Experiences [email protected]
Julie Pantano Gifted Consultative Teacher [email protected]
Andrea Selkirk ESE Teacher [email protected]

Fine Arts

Maria Laird Theater 1 – 4, Tech Theater, Musical Theater 2, Speech 1
[email protected]
Madeline Poe IB Music, Chorus 1-5, [email protected]
David Maynard Intro to 3D Art, 3D Studio Art 1 – 3, AP 3-D, IB Art 1 – 2, Angels for Allison sponsor [email protected]
Megan Welch Intro to 2D Art, 2D Art 1 – 2, Portfolio, AP Drawing, AP 2D Design, National Art Honor Society sponsor [email protected]
Michael Johnson Band 1 – 6, Percussion, Music Theory, AP Music Theory, Percussion, Gay Straight Alliance sponsor [email protected]

World Language

Abby Sander Spanish 2, Spanish 1 Pre-IB [email protected]
Lisa Layton American Sign Language 2-3Department Head [email protected]
Cecilia Feliciano Spanish 2, Spanish 2 Pre-IB [email protected]
Rosa Maria Weaver Spanish 3, Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB [email protected]
Marta Senyszyn French 1-5, French IB 1-4 [email protected]
Odessa Mayer American Sign Language 1-2 [email protected]
Nicole Santoro Spanish 1, Spanish 2 [email protected]
Carmen Adair Spanish 1, Spanish 3 IB, Spanish 4 IB [email protected]

Guidance – Website

Cindy Vartanian Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names A-E [email protected]
Michel Gledhill Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator, Last names L-P [email protected]
Laura Maalouf Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator,Last names F-K [email protected]
Daphne Harden Dept Head Guidance Counselor and DE coordinator Last names Q-Z [email protected]
Cynthia Messenger Testing Coordinator [email protected]
Maria Perricone Guidance Secretary [email protected]
Natalie Kunkel Naviance Coordinator Family Connection by Naviance [email protected]
Matthew J. Hladik Computer Operator [email protected]
Lindsey Cooper Computer Operator [email protected]
Beth Upchurch Gifted Consultative Teacher [email protected]

Math

Megan Kleisler Algebra 1, Algebra 2 [email protected]
Nicole Baran AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, Algebra 2 Honors, STA 2023
[email protected]
Michael Hanson Algebra 2, Algebra 2 Honors, Probability & Statistics Honors [email protected]
Katie Davis Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus Honors [email protected]
Stefanie Martineau Algebra 2 Honors, IB Statistics, Math Studies IB – Department Head [email protected]
Ken Sanford Math for College Readiness [email protected]
Lindsay Woelfel Algebra 2 Honors, IB Calculus, Pre- Calculus IB [email protected]
Elisa West Advanced Math Topics (AMT), AP Statistics [email protected]
Kelli Gebauer Geometry, Geometry Honors [email protected]
Kelli Ward Geometry Honors, Intensive Math [email protected]
Kevin Mierzwinski Algebra 2 Honors, Liberal Arts Math 2 (LAM2) [email protected]
Kim Strickland Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Honors, Intensive Math [email protected]
Nancy Siple Algebra 1, Liberal Arts Math (LAM) [email protected]
Christie Newman Geometry [email protected]
Melissa Fifield Geometry, Intensive Math [email protected]
Sean Rampacek Algebra 1 [email protected]
Max Gurowski Algebra 1, Geometry [email protected]
Amy Mittelstadt Associate Teacher [email protected]

Media Center – Website

Carolyn Milian Media Specialist [email protected]
Kathy McMahon Media Tech [email protected]

NJROTC – Website

Scott LaRochelle ROTC 4, Leadership 4 – Department Head [email protected]
Duane Spears ROTC 2-3, Leadership 2-3  [email protected]
Gunny Hanson ROTC 1, Leadership 1 [email protected]

FLVS Lab

Terrence Washington Virtual Assistant [email protected]

Physical Education

Frank Davis HOPE, Team Sports [email protected]
Tim Krause Head Football Coach, Weight Training [email protected]
Todd Nichols HOPE, Weight Training, Team Sports [email protected]
Daunte Owens HOPE Weight Training, Team Sports [email protected]
Holly Ventimiglia [email protected]

Science

Jennie Fagan Marine Science [email protected]
Matt Augenstein Physics Honors, Physics 2 IB, Physics 3 IB matthew.augenstein@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kristina Bransford Anatomy and Physiology, Anatomy and Physiology Honors kristina.bransford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jessica Lasko Physical Science, Physical Science Honors
jessica.lasko@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Debra Nall Pre-IB Biology, Biology Honors, Biology 3 IB debra.nall@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Christina Talbot Physical Science, Earth/Space Science christina.talbot@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marsha Sanford Dual Enrollment Biology, Biology Honors, AP Environmental marsha.sanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Deb Tewey Pre-IB Biology, Biology 2 IB – Department Head debra.tewey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Juanita Farmer Chemistry Honors Juanita.Farmer@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tina Willis Biology tina.willis@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicky Schotman Biology Nicky.Schotman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lindsay Gray Chemistry Lindsay.Gray@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tracie Johnson Pre-IB Chemistry, Chemistry 2 IB, Chemistry 3 IB Tracie.Johnson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Meg Ishee Biology Honors
Margaret.Ishee@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Morgan Hunter
Physical Science Morgan.Hunter@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sean Rampacek Physical Science sean.rampacek@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Social Studies

Joe Reiney AP European History, Inquiry Skills IB joseph.reiney@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mike Biondolino Pyschology 1-2, Psychology 1-2 IB mike.biondolino@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Steve Condit World History, World History Honors steven.condit@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Chris Hensley Psychology 1-2, AP Psychology, U.S. History Honors
christopher.hensley@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jerry Lanford World History, American History Honors gerald.lanford@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Melissa O’Steen U.S. History, AP U.S. History melissa.osteen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Josh Bailen Government, Economics, Government Honors, Economics Honors, AP Government joshua.bailen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
H.A. Smith AP Microeconomics, History of the Americas
h.a.smith@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Holly Farson AP Human Geography, Yearbook holly.farson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jimmy Lee
World Cultural Geography, AP U.S. History, U.S. History Honors james.a.lee@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lauren Spedden American History
lauren.spedden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Joe Tusing IB Gov. Honors, AP Government IB – Department Head joseph.tusing@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bob Brinkley
World Cultural Geography, AP World History, U.S. History
robert.brinkley@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tim Krause Government, Government Honor, Economics Honors timothy.krause@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Greg Case World History, World History Honors gregory.case@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Amy Gruhn Government and Economics amy.gruhn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ted DeVos Associate Teacher theodore.devos@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Support Staff

Carma Banks Cafeteria Manager carma.banks@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Angie Stricklin Athletic Secretary angela.stricklin@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy McMahon Volunteer Coordinator kathy.mcmahon@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ashley Raymond Athletic Trainer ashley.raymond@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy Bennick Copy/Supply Clerk kathy.bennick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kaitlyn Mast Front Desk Clerk Kaitlyn.Mast@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lorna Patterson Attendance, Dean’s Secretary lorna.patterson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gabe Bagby School Resource Officer Gabe.Bagby@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Laurie Morrison, RN Nurse laurie.morrison@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gail Polochak In School Suspension (ISS) gail.polochak@stjohns.k12.fl.us